|
| We recommend that you also search the Library Catalog for Awards. In addition to the Web sites listed on this page, you will find materials that have been carefully selected to address the needs of our students and faculty. Click on the link above to auto search the catalog for Awards. |
ALA Book/Media Awards: Awards and lists of notable and outstanding books from the American Library Association. Includes the Newbery, Caldecott and Printz awards for children and young adults as well as annual lists of notable books for adults. Source: American Library Association
Book Awards: Contains links to sites listing book award winners, including prizes for fiction, poetry, mysteries, and children's literature. Source: Bookwire.
Grammy Awards: Use their Winner's Search to find winners from the first awards in 1958 through this year's winners. Also includes the Latin Grammy Awards. Source: Librarian's Internet Index.
The Nobel Prize: The Nobel E-museum includes information on all 736 prize winners, the Nobel Foundation, Alfred Nobel and articles by and about Nobel Laureates. Source: The Nobel Foundation
The Pulitzer Prizes: Covers 80 searchable years of Pulitzer Prize history. Source: Columbia Journalism Review, Columbia University.
Tony Awards: The official Web site of the Tony Awards offers theater news for New York. Every show on Broadway has its own page which includes a synopsis, schedule, cast list and photos. Source: League of American Theatres and Producers and the American Theatre Wing.
Webby Awards:
The annual Webby and People's Voice awards honor Web sites in 30
categories; the annual Webby Business award covers 14 industry
categories. "The Webby Awards is a year-round effort measuring the best
of the Web both in quality and in quantity." Includes archive of
nominees and winners. Source: The International Academy of Digital
Arts and Sciences.