Electronic Journals
AgZines: a Harvest of Free Agricultural journals:
A compilation of free agricultural journals available on the web.
Source: U.S. Agricultural Information Network.
AJR Newslink:
Provides links to online newspapers of U.S. and foreign countries.
(Examples: UK - Times; France - Le Monde, International Herald Tribune; Germany
- De Welt.)
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ):
The directory contains information about hundreds of quality controlled
full-text scientific and scholarly electronic journals that are freely available
on the web. Source: Lund University Libraries, the Open Society
Institute, and SPARC (The Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources
Coalition).
Ecola
Newsstand:
Ecola lists newspapers, magazines, and computer publications. Searchable by
title, each index area lists publications by country (state) with broad subject
categories for magazines and computer publications. Source: ©Ecola Design.
Education Journals Online: Includes print publications that offer
selected articles full-text and journals exist only in electronic format.
Educational Journals
(American Educational Research Assn.): From the American Educational
Research Assn. Special Interest Group (AERA SIG). It links to free electronic
journals that are scholarly and peer-reviewed.
Electronic Journal Miner:
Lists ejournals and other online serials that are available from publishers. The
list is managed by the Colorado Alliance of Research Libraries (CARL).
Electronic Texts, Books, Zines:
Part of the History/Social Studies Web Site for K-12 Teachers. Provides loosely
organized list with hyperlinks to titles and lists of journals and zines.
Source: History/Social Studies Web Site for K-12 Teachers.
Flying Inkpot's World Newspaper Links: Links to online newspapers
worldwide. Listed by regions, countries, and for the United States, by State.
Source: Flying Inkpot.
Flying Inkpot's Zine Scene: Links to online newspapers, newsletters,
periodicals, zines, and magazines. Titles are listed within broad topics, and
there is also a keyword search engine. Source: Flying Inkpot.
Free Medical Journals.Com:
Over 1,000 medical journals available online and free to the public.
Source: Amedeo Group.
Highwire Press:
Provides the world's largest and fastest growing full-text journal articles
in medicine and the sciences.
Journals (UWSP Library): List of
journals subscribed to by UWSP Library regardless of format (paper, electronic,
microfilm). Search full-text articles from thousands of electronic journals and
magazines. The E-Journal service is available for UWSP
students, faculty, and staff only.
Making
of America in Books and Periodicals: This digital collection contains 23
popular magazines and over 1500 books published in the 19th century. Subject
areas include titles from education, psychology, American history, sociology,
religion, and science and technology. Also included are volumes of American
poetry. Source: Library of Congress.
Modern Haiku: Haiku is one
of the most delicate forms of poetry and, despite its deceptively simple meter,
can convey a wide range of emotion, feeling, and nuances. Started in 1969 by Kay
Titus Mormino, Modern Haiku is a journal dedicated to promoting and
publishing the work of those writers and poets working on this particular form
of poetic expression. On this site, visitors can browse the last seven issues of
the journal, which is published three times a year. Source: Modern Haiku.
New
Jour:
The announcement List for new serials on the Internet. NewJour is the place
to announce newly planned, newly issued, or revised Internet-available journal,
magazine, newsletter, or other type of electronic serials. It also announces the
availability of paper
journals and newsletters as they become available on electronic networks.
Source: ©NewJour.
Physics related journals (free): Lists
free full-text physics related journals.
Wisconsin: Newspaper Services on the Internet: List of online Wisconsin newspapers. Source: Newslink Assoc.
|