University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help


Grants & Fundraising

We recommend that you also search the Library Catalog for  Fund-raising, Grants-in-aid, Nonprofit organizations, Proposal writing for grants, and Research grants.  In addition to the Web sites listed on this page, you will find materials that have been carefully selected to address the needs of our students and faculty.  Click on the link above to auto search the catalog for Fund-raising, Grants-in-aid, Nonprofit organizations, Proposal writing for grants, and Research grants.
 

UW-Stevens Point Foundation Collection: The UWSP Library is an affiliate of the Foundation Center and also maintains a print collection of grant resources.

Council on Foundations:  A nonprofit membership association of grant making foundations and corporations. Information on starting a foundation, resources and tools for foundations, and much more. Source: Council on Foundations.

Cultural Funding: Federal Opportunities: "A National Endowment for the Arts online resource of Federal funding available for arts initiatives through national, state and local funding programs." Source: National Endowment for the Arts.

David Lamb's Prospect Research Page: "Useful Internet sites for researching corporations, foundations, and individual donors." Source: David F. Lamb, Director of Prospect Research. University of Washington.

Educational Funding Strategies/Consultants to Educational and Other Non-Profit Organizations: In-person training and Distance Learning in grants and funding reserch. Course offerings and schedule. Source: Educational Funding Strategies.

Elements of a Grant Proposal:  Proposal writing information from the Center for Nonprofit Management, Los Angeles. Source: The Paladin Group.

The European Foundation Centre: Promoting Foundations and Corporate Funders in the New Europe: Link to foundations and corporations active in Europe. Search Funders Online for European grantmaker profiles. Source: European Foundation Centre.

FinAid: The Financial Aid Information Page: "This award-winning site has grown into the most comprehensive annotated collection of information about student financial aid on the web." Contains information about scholarships, loans, fellowships, and military aid. Source: FinAid Page. Mark Kantrowitz, Publisher.

The Foundation Center: Your Gateway to Philanthropy From the Foundation Center in New York, extensive and timely links to Internet-accessible Private Foundations, Corporate Grantmakers, Grantmaking Public Charities, Community Foundations, Federal Government Resources, International Resources, Nonprofit Resources, Associations of Grantmakers & Affinity Groups, and Other Philanthropic Organizations.  The Online Training section includes the "Orientation to Grantseeking," "Guide to Funding Research," and the "Proposal Writing Short Course." Source: The Foundation Center.

Foundation Finder:  Find basic information on more than 56,000 private and community foundations in the U.S. The foundation address, telephone number, contact name, Web address, e-mail address, foundation type, fiscal information, and employer identification number (EIN) are given. Source: The Foundation Center.

Fundsnet: Link to hundreds of foundations, corporations, and grantmaking public charities. Subject category examples are education, arts, and women. Also includes information links to proposal writing, government agency resources, disability grants and more. Source: Fundsnet Online Services.

Grant Update: Lists announcements of new grants in a variety of subjects. Insider tips, innovative fundraising ideas, and a free newsletter are also available. Updated every Monday. Source: Arc Productions.

Grants.gov: Serves as an electronic storefront for federally-administered grant programs. Source: U.S. General Services Administration.

GrantSmart:  A searchable database for tax returns (990 PFs) from private foundations. A brief tutorial is also available. Source: Canyon Research.

Grassroots Fundraising Journal:  Many articles from past issues as well as the current edition are online from this well-respected bi-monthly journal. Source: Chardon Press.

Guidestar: Contains information on the programs and finances of more than 640,000 American charities and nonprofits. Private foundation tax returns (990-PF forms) are available. Source: Philanthropic Research, Inc.

The Literature of the Nonprofit Sector:  A bibliography of philanthropy literature with abstracts containing citations to materials collected by the Center's five libraries. This searchable database is updated regularly. Source: The Foundation Center.

Michigan State University Grants and Related Resources: A well organized site of annotated lists of resources for grant information by subject area with links to online information. Includes section on Grants for Individuals by Academic Level, Population Group, and Subject. Source: Jon Harrison.

The NonProfit Times:  Excerpts from the print newsletter dating back to May 1995. The focus is on managing your nonprofit organization. Source: The NonProfit Times.

Philanthropy News Digest:  A weekly news service of philanthropy-related articles abstracted from print and electronic sources. Readers may search past issues by entering a name or keyword in the search form. Source: The Foundation Center.

A Proposal Writing Short Course:  Basic information about proposal writing. Source: The Foundation Center.

Resources for Grant Professionals: This is a meta site of resources for grant writers, including information on federal agency grants, laws & regulations, resources for finding grants, associations, audit resources, and other grant-related links.

SchoolGrants: K-12 grant opportunities. Includes grant writing tips, sample successful proposals, and information on foundations and state and federal agencies. Source: SchoolGrants.

 
© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, December 21, 2007