|
| We recommend that you also search the Library Catalog for Law. In addition to the Web sites listed on this page, you will find other materials that have been carefully selected to address the needs of our students and faculty. Click on the link above to auto search the catalog for Law. |
Contents Pages From Law Reviews and Other Scholarly Journals: The Tarleton Library posts table of contents for over 750 law reviews and scholarly publications it has received within the past three months. Source: Tarleton Law Library, University of Texas at Austin.
Cornell Law Library Legal Research Engine and Guides: Search for guides, blawgs, and legal websites. Guides include foreign and international resources Sources: Jean Wenger, Cornell University Law Library.
Federal Courts Law Review: Its aim is to be a "forum for the publication of legal scholarship relating to federal courts and federal legislation. Articles are also available via email. Source: © Federal Magistrate Judges Association.
FindLaw (general) and Findlaw (Supreme Court): This directory of selected Internet law resources also contains access to full text Supreme Court cases, and online law reviews. Source: © FindLaw.
FindLaw Forms: FREE! Over 8,000 forms from United States federal and state courts. Topics range from adoption to divorce to civil harrassment. All the forms are available in PDF format and are searchable by title or form number. Source: ©FindLaw.
First Amendment Center: This nonpartisan site clarifies the rights and freedoms espoused by the First Amendment, and their influence on the current development of US society. Source: Freedom Forum
Guide to Law Online: Indexes online resources for legal information worldwide. Source: Library of Congress.
Instacase: Provides summaries and links to the full text of the latest court decisions from the Supreme Court, the Third Circuit, and nine (mostly eastern) states. Source: Instacase.com.
Introduction to Legal Materials: A guide to finding Wisconsin and other legal information. Source: the Public Access to Legal Information Committee of the Law Librarians Association of Wisconsin.
Legal Topics A-Z:
Wisconsin State Law Library index to the Wisconsin Statutes and Wisconsin
Administrative Code. Some topics also include links to applicable
sections of the US Code and Code of Federal Regulations.” Source:
Wisconsin State Law Library.
Natural Resources Law: Includes links to federal and state statutes, as well as other Internet reference sources that relate to natural resources laws. Source: Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School.
Oyez: U.S. Supreme Court Multimedia: This multimedia data base (provides audio of Oral Arguments in many important cases), links to written opinions of the court. Includes brief biographies of all 108 justices who have served on the Supreme Court. Source: © 1996-8 by Jerry Goldman and Northwestern University.
Supreme Court Historical Society: This website includes links to the History of the Supreme Court, and How the Court Works. Source: Supreme Court Historical Society.
Thomas:
Information from the U.S. Legislature, including the full texts of bills and laws from the United States
Congress, the daily Congressional Record, relevant proceedings and
proposed legislation, committee reports, and roll call votes. The site also
includes links to major U.S. legislative Web sites. Source:
Library of Congress.
U.S. States and
Territories:
Contains legal links and general resources
on every state and territory belonging to the U.S.
Source: Library of Congress.
WisBar:
Information from the Wisconsin State Bar Association, including a search
engine for Wisconsin case law and a Wisconsin attorney directory.
Source: Wisconsin State Bar Association.
Wisconsin State Legislature: general information and
a searchable database of bills and amendments, state statutes and other
legislative documents. Source: State of Wisconsin