University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help


Mathematics

We recommend that you also search the Library Catalog for Mathematics.  In addition to the Web sites listed on this page, you will find materials that have been carefully selected to address the needs of our students and faculty.  Click on the link above to auto search the catalog for Mathematics.
 

arXiv: An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology partially funded by the National Science Foundation.  Source: Cornell University.

Cornell University Historical Math Collection: A collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field. Source: Cornell University Library.

Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-Print Servers: Provides links to mathematical preprint and e-print servers throughout the world. Source: American Mathematical Society.

Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics (Jahrbuch Database): A digital library for classical mathematics that consists of a complete electronic catalogue of the mathematical publications in the time period between 1868-1942 and a digital archive storing the most relevant publications from that period.  Source: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft.

European Libraries and Electronic Resources (EULER) Project in Mathematical Sciences: An abstracting database with a wide variety of mathematical resources, such as books, preprints, Web pages, abstracts, proceedings, serials, technical reports, and theses. Source: EULER Consortium, supported by IST Programme of the European Community.

History of Mathematics:  This site includes essays on the history of math, and a very large collection of historical biographies. Source:  School of Mathematics & Statistics, University of St. Andrews, Scotland.

Math Archives: Provides a wide range of links to software, teaching materials, and topics in mathematics, together with a searchable database. Source: University of Tennessee-Knoxville.

Math on the Web: Find links to a wide range of mathematical resources, including Guides to Mathematical Literature, Mathematical Literature on the Web, Sources for Literature Not on the Web, Mathematics by Points of View, Mathematics People, Reference Literature, and Mathematics Web Servers. Source: American Mathematical Society.

Mathematics Help Central: This site offers a number of resources, mainly intended for college-level mathematics students. The bulk of the site's material is contained in the Lecture Notes section. Seven complete sets of notes from math professors are presented, with emphases on courses in college algebra, pre-calculus algebra and trigonometry, and calculus, among others. Ready-to-print graph paper can be downloaded in a variety of grid sizes and layouts. A section of lecture notes on discrete mathematics is also given. Source: Dept. of Mathematics, Athens University.

MathWorld: A comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. Assembled over more than a decade by Eric W. Weisstein. Source: Wolfram Research.

University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection: Online library of books selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection that have been digitized to improve access and to preserve the content of these books. All of the books in this collection were published in the 19th or early 20th century. Source: University of Michigan.

 
© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, December 21, 2007