|
| We recommend that you also search the Library Catalog for Poetry. In addition to the Web sites listed on this page, you will find materials that have been carefully selected to address the needs of our students and faculty. Click on the links above to auto search the catalog for Literature and Philosophy. |
Atlantic Unbound: Poetry Pages [RealOne player]: Bring together poetry, critical appraisals of poets and their work, and audio readings of poems all in one location. Source: Atlantic Monthly.
Bartleby.com: Provides full text access to a number of literary works including the poetry of Dickinson, Frost, Hardy, Keats, Millay, Sandburg, Shelley, Untermeyer, Whitman, Wordsworth, and Yeats. Source: Steven van Leeuwen, ed. The New Bartleby Library.
British Women Romantic Poets, 1789-1832: Some texts consist of whole books (several hundred pages) and some, a single poem. Source: University of California-Davis.
Edgar Allan Poe: Poems: Complete text versions of Mr. Poe's poems. Source: poetryloverspage.com.
Poetry Archive: a British site that offers audio files of "English-language poets reading their own work. Some are historic recordings, some have been made specially for the Archive." Browse by poet or name of poem. Includes videos of interviews with selected poets, lesson plans, access to the "Children's Poetry Archive," and links to poetry sites for students and to other material. Source: Librarians' Internet Index.
Poetry Archives: Contains over 3600 non-copyrighted poems by 137 poets. Source: The Poetry Archives.
Poetry: Library of
Congress: Library of Congress poetry
resources including poems, poetry readings, poetry news and events, and
information about US poet laureates.
Poetry Portal: This eclectic site is useful to writers and readers at all levels. Source: Colin Holcombe, poetry-portal.com.
Poets.Org: A resource from the Academy of American Poets with thousands of poems, essays, biographies and weekly features.