University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help


Federal (U.S.):
 Judicial Branch (Courts)

The Federal Judiciary Homepage:  Functions as a clearinghouse for information from and about the Judicial Branch of the U.S. Government. Provides news and information about the U.S. Courts with links to publications, directories, the circuit courts and other sites. Source: Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts.

History of the Supreme Court: includes teacher resources, time lines, factual articles and a separate encyclopedia. Source: authored by academic professors and sponsored by the New York Life Insurance Company.

Supreme Court of the United States:  official website which includes online resources on decisions and information about the Court and justices, rules, guides, and public information.  Also included are the full text of recent opinions and oral arguments from 2000-.  Source:  U.S. Supreme Court.

U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, 1937-1975. This searchable database contains the full text of decisions issued between 1937 and 1975. Source: U.S. Government Printing Office via GPO Access.

U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, 1990- :  This archive will soon contain all opinions of the court issued since May of 1990 under the auspices of Project Hermes, the Court's electronic-dissemination project. Source: The Legal Information Institute of Cornell University Law School.

© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, December 21, 2007