University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help


Federal (U.S.):
 Legislative Branch (Congress)

THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet:  includes the full text of Bills;  full text of, and Index to the daily edition of the Congressional Record; Committee Reports; full text of House and Senate committee reports.  Source: Library of Congress.

Legislative Branch Resources The official, searchable publication databases authorized for dissemination to the public via GPO Access. Source: Superintendent of Documents via GPO Access.

U.S. House of Representatives: Official web site. Source: U.S. Congress. House of Representatives.

U.S. Senate: Official web site. Source: U.S. Congress. Senate.

Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875. Source: Library of Congress. American Memory Project 

Contacting the Congress is a very up-to-date database of congressional contact information for all states. Includes Phone, Fax, and Email addresses for current members in the U.S. Congress with links to biographical information and their web home pages. Source: ©1995-2007. Site Maintained by Juan E. Cabanela  

Legislative Branch: provides access to the official Congressional sites and includes many supplemental links to legislative information and services from government, commercial, nonprofit and educational sources. Source: Serial and Government Publications Division, Library of Congress.

© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, December 21, 2007