Access America for Seniors (FirstGov): one stop website for seniors to conduct business with and get information from the government on benefits and services, and topics such as health, education, consumer protection. Source: Inter-agency cooperative effort and the National Partnership for Reinventing Government.
Consumer.Gov: is a "one-stop" link to a broad range of federal information resources available online. Source: Partnership of participating government agencies.
Consumer Product Safety Commission: Consumer information, recalls, and consumer oriented publications.
EConsumer.Gov a joint project of 19 nations for filing cross-border consumer complaints. Source: International Consumer Protection Enforcement Network and the U.S. Federal Trade Commission.
Federal Citizen Information Center provides resources on many topics of interest to consumers including the Consumer Information Catalog and the Consumer Action Website. Source: Federal Consumer Information Center of the U.S. General Services Admin.
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA): Includes the government programs for disaster mitigation, preparedness and response. Source: Federal Emergency Management Agency.
Federal Trade Commission: Includes facts for consumers and businesses, information on fraud and filing consumer complaints, selected court decisions, rules and regulations, selected FTC reports.
Financial Education Research Center encourages research and disseminates information related to consumer and economic development issues such as financial education, consumer and small business financial behavior, access to credit, affordable housing, and community development and reinvestment
FireSafety.Gov provides information resources for consumers. Source: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the Consumer Product Safety Commission and the U.S. Fire Admin.
Food and Drug Administration: includes a subject index to site materials on such topics as foods, human drugs, cosmetics, medical devices, biologics, animal drugs, children and tobacco. Also includes:
GovBenefits.gov Search for benefits you may be eligible to receive from government assistance programs. Source: Partnership of Federal Agencies.
GovLoans.gov: gateway to federal loan information. Source: Partnership of Five Federal Agencies.
HomeSales.gov provides current information about previously owned single family homes for sale by the U.S. Government. Source: U.S. Depts. of Housing and Urban Development, Agriculture and Veterans Affairs.
MyMoney.gov is the Federal Government's website dedicated to helping Americans understand more about their money – how to save it, invest it, and manage it to meet your personal goals. Source: Financial Literacy and Education Commission.
National Do Not Call Registry gives you a choice about whether to receive telemarketing calls at home. Source: Federal Trade Commission.
Personal Financial Education includes information on Consumer Banking, homes & mortgages, interest rates, loans & credit and Consumer Protection. Source: Federal Reserve Board and Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago.
USA.Gov intended to be the first resource to find any government information on the Internet, with topics ranging from agriculture to science and technology - and everything in between.
Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions: is dedicated to protecting Wisconsin citizens through the financial regulation of Wisconsin Financial Institutions. Source: Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions.
Wisconsin's Bureau of Consumer Protection: Includes contacts, resource guides, and information on consumer complaints from warranties to landlord/tenant issues. Source: Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection. Bureau of Consumer Protection.
Wisconsin's Office of the Commissioner of Insurance: Includes many consumer publications. Source: Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance.
www.Recalls.Gov Interagency effort to streamline public alerts which Includes the recalls from six federal agencies for unsafe, hazardous, or defective products Source: Federal Interagency Site.