Justice Department has many reports and documents listed alphabetically and by component. The Justice Department also includes:
ATF: Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives has publications on these topics. Source: U.S. Dept of Justice. Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives.
Bureau of Justice Assistance provides policy development publications on solutions for safer communities. Source: U.S. Bureau of Justice Assistance.
Bureau of Justice Statistics: Provides key facts and many statistical publications including:
COPS: Community Oriented Policing Services: advances community policing as an effective strategy in communities’ efforts to improve public safety. Includes: Community Policing Topics (select from side banner). Source: U.S. Dept of Justice. Office of Community Oriented Policing Services
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) includes resources on drug trafficking & abuse, law enforcement, and drug policy. Source: U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration.
FBI: Federal Bureau of Investigation: Resources include:
Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Office: This site provides research information about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.
Narcotics Control Reports are international strategy reports on all aspects of the international drug trade. Source: U.S. Dept. of State
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS): A collection of clearinghouses, this is one of the most extensive sources of information on criminal and juvenile justice in the world. Includes:
In Addition below are access points to the publications of major topics (Be sure to check banner on side of these topics):
National Drug Control Policy Office: Includes national policies, trends, facts and programs. Source: U.S. Executive Office of the President. Office of National Drug Control Policy. See also NCJRS Publications.
National Drug Intelligence Center includes National Threat Assessments and many Publications. Source: U.S. Dept. of Justice. National Drug Intelligence Center.
National Institute of Corrections provides a variety of resources through their Library's topical index for correction practitioners, policy-makers, trainers and researchers. Source: U.S. Dept. of Justice. National Institute of Corrections. See also NCJRS Publications
National Institute of Justice: dedicated to researching crime control and justice issues.
National Institute on Drug Abuse has many resources published for various audiences: researchers and health professionals, parents and teachers, and students.
U. S. Sentencing Commission: Federal sentencing information and statistics by state, circuit and district. Source: U.S. Sentencing Commission. See also NCJRS Publications.
Victims of Crime Office: acts as a clearinghouse for emerging victim issues with publications on issues, practices and policy development. Source: U.S. Dept. of Justice. Office of Victims of Crime. See also NCJRS publications.
Violence Against Women Office includes a Toolkit to End Violence Against Women. See also NIJ's Violence Against Women & Family Resources. Source: U.S. Dept. of Justice. National Institute of Justice and the Office on Violence Against Women.
Violence Prevention Division: includes resources in the areas of child abuse, domestic violence, sexual violence, suicide, youth violence. Source: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Division of Violence Prevention.
Wisconsin Department of Justice includes Attorney General Opinions. Source: Wisconsin Department of Justice.
Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance: Publications include Wisconsin Crime and Arrests. Source: Wisconsin Office of Justice Assistance.
Wisconsin State Law Library provides access to statutory, administrative and case law as well as secondary resources such as legal forms. Use their Legal Research Guides and browse their Legal Topics pages for more information. Source Wisconsin State Law Library.
World Drug Report Source: United Nations. Office on Drugs and Crime.
World Factbook of Criminal Justice Systems, 2002 provides narrative descriptions of the systems of 45 countries. Source: U.S. Dept of Justice. Bureau of Justice Statistics. See also the topical index of publications from NCJRS.
www.Cybercrime.Gov issues include computer crime, intellectual property crime, and cyber ethics. Take a Bite out of Cyber Crime teaches consumers how to protect themselves. Source: U.S. Dept. of Justice. Computer Crime & Intellectual Property Section, and the National Crime Prevention Council.
Youth Violence Prevention: national resource center for professionals, parents and youth. Source: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.