University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
University Library, UW-Stevens Point
Library Home | About Us | Hours | Directory | Library News | Visitors & Maps | Site Index | Help

Finding Poetry


  • Poetry in the Book Stacks



  • Recommended Indexes

Literary Reference Center (Ebsco) - limit to Poetry under literary gen

LitFinder - database of literary works, including many poems

Google Books Search


  • Recommended Websites

Poets.org

American Verse Project (U of Michigan)

Other poetry sites from the UWSP Virtual Reference Deskk



Or, browse the library's stacks for poetry collections on the 4th floor in the following sections:

PN1110 - PN1279  

Poetry, History and Criticism

PN6099 - PN6110

General Poetry Collections

PR500 - PR614 

English Poetry by Period

PR1170 - PR1228

Collections of English Poetry

PS301 - PS326         

American Poetry

PS580 - PS619             

Collections of American Poetry

PS593

Collections of American Poetry by Form

PS601 - PS617

Collections of American Poetry by Period


MLA Citation for a poem - an example:
More, Hannah.  "Black Slave Trade: A Poem".  British Women Poets of the Romantic Period.
    Ed. Paula R. Feldman.  Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins, 1997.  472-82.

Additional information on MLA Citations for poetry from University of North Carolina.



Other Library Services and Resources

 

© 2004 University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University Library
900 Reserve Street | Stevens Point, WI 54481
715·346·3038 (administration) | 715·346·2540 (circulation) | 715·346·2836 (reference)

This page last modified: Friday, September 04, 2009