Core Journals for Special Education
-
Educational LeadershipBrowse issues or "search within this publication" for a special education topic
Librarian
Troy Espe
Contact:
University Library
CCC 419
CCC 419
715-346-4443
Subjects: Biographies, Chemistry, General Research, Music, Reference, Statistics, Women's & Gender Studies
Finding Empirical Research Articles
Search@UW (articles, books, and more)
Databases/Articles
-
Education Source This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
-
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowEducation Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
-
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
-
PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive index to psychology journal articles and book chapters with some coverage of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, and many more. Coverage spans from 1887 to present and includes international materials.
-
Professional Development Collection (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowAn index and full text to articles and other resources for professional educators with information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory. Provided by Badgerlink
Evidence for Research Based Strategies
-
What Works ClearinghouseNational program which reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education.
-
Evidence for ESSAInformation on programs that meet the ESSA evidence standards. (Johns Hopkins University)
-
Doing What WorksThe DWW library includes interviews with researchers and educators, multimedia examples and sample materials from real schools and classrooms.
-
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowA research database for teachers and school administrators providing indexing and abstracts for more than 250 peer-reviewed journals.
Online Books for Special Education
-
The Complete Learning Disabilities Handbook
by
Publication Date: 2008 -
Life Skills Activities for Special Children
by
Publication Date: 2014 -
Creative Learning for Inclusion
by
Publication Date: 2013
Education Websites
-
Teacher Vision: Special NeedsCurriculum strategies and classroom management for students with special needs
-
National Association of Special Education TeachersA national membership organization dedicated solely to meeting the needs of special education teachers and those preparing for the field of special education teaching.