Library Liaison
Consumer Health Information
-
Consumer Health Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowProvides consumer-oriented health content designed for patient education. Provided by Badgerlink
-
Health Source - Consumer Edition ( Full Text) This link opens in a new windowA collection of consumer health information from magazines, pamphlets, and reference materials. Provided by Badgerlink
-
MedlinePlus.gova free, public online source provided by the National Library of Medicine. MedlinePlus offers accurate, current health information in non-technical, understandable language.
Medical Reference Books
-
-
-
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2020
by
Call Number: Reference Room RC71 .A14ISBN: 9781260455281Publication Date: 2019-09-02
Searching for Scholarly Journal Articles
Use an electronic databases to search for scholarly journal articles by a specific disease or condition. Many of the articles included in the electronic databases are full text.
Tips for narrowing your results
- Limit to the current 5 years.
- Limit to Review articles. Review articles gather relevant research on a topic and synthesis it into one article. A good way to gain an understanding of the research that has been published surrounding that topic
Suggested health databases:
-
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text articles from nursing & allied health journals and a current awareness service for recently published articles.
-
Medline This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is a comprehensive index to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences. Pubmed provides open access to Medline.
