Citing Your Sources
Check out the Library's Citation Guide for help citing sources correctly.
Delivery of Materials to DE Students
Materials from the UWSP collection, or from other library collections can be delivered to you. You can use the Interlibrary loan form to request books or articles from our print collection. ILL also provides delivery of materials from other libraries. Be sure to explain that you are taking an online course in the notes field of the form.
Library Liaison
Featured Books
-
Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing
by
Call Number: RT 89 M387 2015ISBN: 9781451192810Publication Date: 2014-02-20 -
Essentials of Nursing Research
by
Call Number: RT 81.5 P633 2014ISBN: 9781451176834Publication Date: 2013-02-01 -
Exploring Rituals in Nursing
by
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826196637Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Search UWSP eBooks
Recommended Databases
-
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text articles from nursing & allied health journals and a current awareness service for recently published articles.
-
Medline This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is a comprehensive index to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences. Pubmed provides open access to Medline.
Other Suggested Databases
-
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
-
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive clinical medical e-library from Elsevier, which includes books, journals, and online videos.
-
Consumer Health Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowProvides consumer-oriented health content designed for patient education. Provided by Badgerlink
-
Health Source - Consumer Edition ( Full Text) This link opens in a new windowA collection of consumer health information from magazines, pamphlets, and reference materials. Provided by Badgerlink
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowIndexing and full text articles from scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Provided by Badgerlink
-
eNCPT: Nutrition Terminology Reference Manual This link opens in a new windowThe online International Dietetics Nutrition & Terminology (IDNT) Reference Manual, 4th Edition, connects you with the resources you need to implement the Nutrition Care Process (NCP). This resource is only available on campus
-
Nutrition Care Manual (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowLimited to 2 simultaneous users. The ADA Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the American Dietetic Association. It includes nutrition research and information on the nutritional needs of various medical disorders and diseases.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThree multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.