Search@UW
Google Scholar
-
Link Google Scholar to UWSP LibrariesFollow these directions to link Google Scholar to the UWSP Libraries for finding full-text scholarly articles for free.
Citation Styles
-
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020 Reference Desk (CCC 104)Publication Date: 2019
-
APA Style handoutfrom the UWSP Libraries
Librarian
Troy Espe
Contact:
University Library
CCC 419
CCC 419
715-346-4443
Subjects: Biographies, Chemistry, General Research, Music, Reference, Statistics, Women's & Gender Studies
Health Sciences Databases
-
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowIncludes full text articles from nursing & allied health journals and a current awareness service for recently published articles.
-
Medline This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is a comprehensive index to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and the preclinical sciences. Pubmed provides open access to Medline.
-
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive clinical medical e-library from Elsevier, which includes books, journals, and online videos.
-
PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new windowA free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Reference Databases
-
Credo Reference (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowReference e-books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, statistical sources, biographical tools, thesauri, books of quotations, image collections, and subject-specific titles across a wide range of disciplines.
-
Salem Press E-books (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowOnline reference sources covering in a variety of disciplines including historical coverage of Decades and Milestone Documents in American history.