Diversity Resources

An index to anthropology journals in The Centre for Anthropology Library at the The British Museum.

An archival full-text journal database which includes coverage in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life sciences, ethnic studies. Coverage begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 3 to 5 years of the most current issue.

Provides full-text access to scholarly arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals. Topics covered: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.

An index to articles in the social sciences that covers anthropology, business, communication, criminology, economics, environmental studies, ethics, ethnic studies, family studies, geography, health policy, international relations, law, linguistics, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, rehabilitation, social work, sociology, urban studies and women's studies.

Texts, songsheets, images, and other print resources, including information on Black composers, African American iconography and a collection of spirituals and slave lyrics.

African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 enables users to search more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries.

African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features articles from academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.

Primary historical sources covering the life experiences of 201 women, as revealed in approximately 38,000 pages of diaries and letters from 1500-1900.

A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas including business, education, culture, health, history, political science, and gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and other reports and proceedings.

Provides primary documents presenting the immediate, personal experiences of North American women through their diaries and letters.

Contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.