Google Scholar
Library Liaison
Dave Dettman
Contact:
ddettman@uwsp.edu
715-346-4206 -- Office
715-571-1180 -- Cell
715-346-4206 -- Office
715-571-1180 -- Cell
Subjects: Art & Design, Communication Sci & Disorders
Additional Tips
-
Contact Options:
- Email, Call, or Chat: Reach out anytime for assistance with library resources.
- Reference Desk: Drop by for quick questions or immediate help.
- Research Consultation: Schedule a one-on-one or group meeting at a time that suits you.
-
Support for Assignments:
- Assignment Help: Get expert advice on starting your project, paper, or presentation.
- Tailored Guidance: We'll ensure you have the necessary information to succeed.
-
Contact Information:
- Direct Contact: Feel free to contact me directly with any questions.
- Other Librarians: Find their contact details on the lower right portion of this page.
Other UWSP Library Services
Finding Scholarly Articles
-
Business One (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowDelivering students and researchers the power to discover a vast selection of business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more [Formerly ABI/INFORM].
-
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
-
Business Source Premier (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. It includes over 2,300 full text journals, company profiles, country reports, market research reports and company SWOT analyses.
Company Information
-
MarketLine Company Reports: Business Source Premier (EBSCO)MarketLine Reports (formerly Datamonitor)
-
EDGAR database of corporate informationEDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval System) provides 10-K reports and other information on public companies who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
-
Business Market Research Collection, including Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new windowConduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports. Coverage is from 1986-present.
Industry Reports
-
Business One (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowDelivering students and researchers the power to discover a vast selection of business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more [Formerly ABI/INFORM].
Newspaper Databases
-
Regional Business News (Full Text) This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from regional business publications. Provided by Badgerlink
General Websites
-
BEOnline - Business & Economics OnlineSubject guides from the Library of Congress
